Untitled design - 2021-03-07T090408.851.

CALL NOW

Unbiased, experienced and always on your side.

813-766-5728

HOME INSPECTION by an EXPERIENCED BUILDING CONTRACTOR

Use an unbiased home inspector that puts your needs first. 

Buying a House
Untitled design - 2021-03-08T113732.687.
CERTIFIED INSPECTOR
Mechanical Engineer's Sketch

Our home inspections are based on FACTS, not fear. Whether this is your first home or forever home, we make sure you have all the information you need to make confident decisions. You’ll also appreciate our detailed, easy-to-read reports! 

Our inspection services include all sizes of residential and multi-family homes, investor and commercial inspections.

 

 

 

Read more >

You deserve the highest quality inspection at the best price! By utilizing and experienced building contractor you can be assured that every aspect from roof to foundation is looked at through the lens of an expert.

 

Our inspection services include all sizes of residential and multi-family homes, investor and commercial inspections.

Read more >

HI-12443

Jim Held has been a licensed general contractor for 30+ years, and has extensive experience in both residential and commercial construction. His expertise means you can trust his assessment of your new home. A thorough, informed home inspection can save you time and money making costly repairs. To inspect the safety and functionality of your home, don’t take a risk–trust a professional.

Quality inspections maintained through company commitment to current technology, inspector certifications, and ongoing training.  

 

Read more >

CBC-1263322

White Fence

YOUR TRUSTED FLORIDA HOME INSPECTOR

Looking for the best home inspector in Florida?

Home buyers, sellers, real estate investors, and agents trust Colmar Inspection for an unbiased certified inspector, thorough inspections, awesome reports, and friendly 5-star service. You can depend on us to protect your investment and make your entire experience easy, affordable, and educational!

"Jim Held is extremely knowledgable and honest and extremely thorough."

- Sandra Stackhouse-Botiglieri

We Work For You

Untitled design - 2021-03-07T091309.334.
Home Buyer

Buying a home is a big deal. We’ll make sure you understand the true condition of your potential new home so you don’t have expensive surprises later. You’ll receive a detailed, easy-to-read inspection report.

Read more >

Untitled design - 2021-03-07T091428.187.
Seller

If you are preparing to sell your home, a pre-listing inspection helps you identify and fix any issues that may cause buyers to walk away. You can show your report and resolutions to instill confidence and sell faster.

Untitled design - 2021-03-07T091545.737.
Investor

Whether you’re looking at homes to rent or flip, large multi-family or apartment complexes, or commercial properties, we know how to help you minimize risk and ensure your properties are smart investments.

Read more >

Untitled design - 2021-03-07T091709.534.
Realtor

We make inspections fast and easy for you and your clients. We are your true partner. 

 
Untitled design - 2021-03-08T113732.687.

Home Inspection

Buying a new home or selling your home?

Trust the best home inspector from Riverview to Sarasota to ensure you get all the facts. You’ll love our friendly service, easy-to-read reports, and get a true assessment of the home.

FEATURED SERVICES

Home Inspection

Let us inspect any home before you buy to catch potential problems before it is too late.

Light Commercial Inspection

Exceptional attention to detail no matter the size of the inspection.

Four Point Inspection

Get in touch today to learn more about our Four Point Inspections.

Wind Mitigation

Get your home insured and earn credits for when hurricane season hits. Wind mitigation is the process of adding features to your home that help withstand or increase resistance to high winds caused by a major storm or hurricane. Our inspector will give you a clear understanding of what can be covered.

 

 

Get in touch today to learn more about our Four Point Inspections.

Contact Us >

Untitled design - 2021-03-08T113832.580.

Experienced Building Contractor

Why use an inspector with building contractor experience?

Licensed building contractors have an understanding of how your home is built and the various manufacturers recommendations for the products used to build your home. Protect your investment by knowing what needs to be done and what can be done.

 

As your home gets built you want an inspector who  knows the building industry and can confirm your builder is doing the best quality work for your new home. 

Colmar Inspection Services offers complete analysis of all components of the home or commercial structure by an Licensed Home Inspector who is a Licensed Building Contractor with years of experience, allowing you the ability to make better decisions about the potential value of the property you are buying or selling.

Read More >